The American Nuclear Society Selected Dr. B. John Garrick to Receive The 2019 W. Bennett Lewis Award for Sustainable Energy and Development


The Selection Committee of the Decommissioning & Environmental Sciences Division for the W. Bennett Lewis Award, unanimously selected Dr. B. John Garrick as the 2019 recipient of The W. Bennett Lewis Award for Sustainable Energy and Development. The Award is scheduled to be presented at the American Nuclear Society Meeting in Washington, D.C. on November 18, 2019.

The Award recognizes individuals who have made major lifetime contributions in nuclear science and engineering towards minimizing environmental footprint, attaining long-term global sustainable energy and development, and having shown great foresight in elucidating these goals as recorded in archival publications.